Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

chatty journal with me: Summer Book Bingo

and reading like a writer
1

Hello!

Happy to be popping back into this space today with a journal with me video.

This summer I’m aiming for blackout with the book Bingo my writing community is hosting. I had a blast researching possible titles, strategizing (there’s no way I can read 25 novels in the span of a couple of months; balancing my list with novellas, poetry, and graphic novels was essential), and creating a journal spread to document my list.

I created a summer reading list for myself a couple of years ago, too, and I’m sharing a post on why you might want to do that, too, over on my book newsletter, Spine Label, so check that out if you’re also hoping to get the most out of your reading life this summer.

More soon!

xo Julia

Discussion about this podcast

The Workbooks
The Workbooks
planner and journal inspo for living a creative life in the margins
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julia Garza